Feb 03 2014 Extra show announced- Perth, Chevron Gardens, Saturday February 8.

 

If you missed out on tickets for the bands’ Perth “Coast” performance, we’ve just had a second show added as part of the 2014 PIAF season. The Panics play Chevron Gardens, Saturday February 8. Tickets are now onsale from usual outlets. Probably our only Perth show for some time this year.

Jan 29 2014 PIAF Presents ‘Girt By Sea’ February 9. SOLD OUT

The Panics will be in Perth as a part of PIAF’s 2014 season to perform their score to the film “Girt By Sea” – a part of the “Coast” series

The band have been busy writing music for the film that is a  history of  the australian coast. Archival and collected home films come together to show us how we live and relate to the majestic power of the sea.

Girt By Sea premieres’ at Somerville Auditorium Sunday February 9

Oct 09 2013 Jae Laffer Tour & Review

Hi folks, just a quick note to remind you Jae, from the panics, launches his record ‘When The Iron Glows Red’ this Saturday, October 12, at The Toff in Melbourne. If you haven’t heard the record yet, here’s what The Australians’ Andrew McMillen had to say about it. Tickets available from all the  usual vendors.

 

Sep 26 2013 The Iron Glows Red released tomorrow, September 27.

The Panics’ singer Jae Laffer releases his debut record “When The Iron Glows Red” tomorrow, September 27. Listen to the first released track ”Leave A Light On here  October starts Jae and band touring the country, for the following dates;

Sat 12th October – The Toff, Melbourne

Fri 18th October – Alhambra Lounge, Brisbane

Sat 19th October - The Loft, Gold Coast

Thurs 24th October – Mojo’s Bar, Fremantle

Fri 25th October – The Astor Lounge, Perth

Sat 26th October – Jive Bar, Adelaide

Fri 8th November – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

Joining Jae, for all dates, will be Karl Smith (Sodastream) and Georgia Fair.